hitsstill.blogg.se

How to make a new file with 7zip
How to make a new file with 7zip











I also like the feature requests by others above, who I semi-impolitely took over their thread from :( I am thankful for the capability! Great product! I am not complaining, just pointing that out. Also, Wikipedia still shows "No" for disk image creating capability. (in the entry above dated ) possibly due to the discussion forum interpreting \ as an escape character. Note that this webpage thread still displays \. (and NOT going through My Computer), on XP, with "Owner" administrator account.

How to make a new file with 7zip install#

ISO from \E- ? (a la ) Would that work just like the install disk?Įdit: Sorry, double underscore is like a bold trigger (and the underscores don't display) so that's why I changed them to. If I have to go to an alternate program, maybe magiciso works, but what if I used Imgburn (which has a comforting long strong track record) to create an. One youtube, made by a 7-zip user, says to use MagicDisk (apparently now called MagicISO) ISOs from files? Do they just make an artificial ISO that can be burned from onto media? I assumed that this is the flaw in the post above by ThatOneGuy. I believe I understand that, since E- is a "file" (even though it is a folder), not a drive, so making an ISO from that is not what ISOs are they image whole disks. If I double click F: I see E-, and if I do F5 on that, it copies E-\ to c:\, giving c:\e-\ and including the whole tree underneath, not an ISO. Anyway the Win XP install disk (that I want to make ISO of then, mainly as a backup, but to also then load on a Win7 machine with VirtualBox) that I have in the drive has the E_ I don't understand the (2003 era) Microsoft methodology of XP, XP SP3, and Office 2003 disks that I wish to have an ISO backup of, but I note that sometimes the CD has a top level folder E and 2 underscores Īnd everything is under that other times there are files right on root \ including autorun. Now for rest of this I'll show deep ignorance.

how to make a new file with 7zip

Typed C:\ for destination (which I can administrator level on this XP machine). Mimicking this thread: I went all the way to the top folder using "go-up-a-directory" arrow by the top bar so Computer, Documents, Network, \. First time poster so "FIA" - forgive my ignorance in advance! Love this product and effort, vital since MS destroys everything they touch.











How to make a new file with 7zip