hitsstill.blogg.se

Abu garcia ambassadeur serial numbers
Abu garcia ambassadeur serial numbers











abu garcia ambassadeur serial numbers

I removed the side plate and old grease, I then added grease to the gears and replaced the side plate.Īfter an hour and a half I had re-discovered a barely used 1991 Abu Garcia 7000. I took it apart carefully, making sure not to let any parts hit the floor.  With half of the reel finished I began taking the more complicated side of the reel apart, the right side plate. After scrubbing for a few minutes I quickly realized that there were a few pits in the metal reel foot. I then focused my attention on cleaning the frame. I began cleaning the left side-plate, worm gear, line pawl, etc. I then took the reel apart piece by piece and cleaned them individually. I then got an old tooth brush, a few q-tips, an old sock, some oil, and grease to clean and lubricate the reel. I got a bowl from the kitchen and filled it with a teaspoon of dawn dish liquid and warm water.

abu garcia ambassadeur serial numbers

The reel foot, line pawl cap, and other parts were covered in some sort of dried vegetation. Initially the reel looked as if it had been submerged for a day or two in water. Either way, the reel would give me a few hours of work and keep me busy for an evening.if nothing else I could use it on a spare rod. Abu reels, particularly old reels, hold their value better than most reels so I felt that it was a safe bet to buy the reel. Abu Garcia has been a favorite reel of many fisherman, particularly those who fish for striped bass, catfish, musky, etc. He told me I could have it for $50, it was in pretty rough shape but I felt it was a good deal anyway. I told him I didn't really need one, but I had to ask what he wanted for it. When I was paying for the fluorocarbon, Nathan Dailey offered me an older used Abu Garcia 7000. The other day I went to the bait store to pick up some P-Line Fluorocarbon for leader material on my bass fishing adventures.













Abu garcia ambassadeur serial numbers